Workout Wednesday – Week 1

Beginner Arms

Today I am going to be trying out one of the beginner workouts that I found on Pinterest and pinned to my ‘Health and Fitness’ board. It was originally from this site – http://backonpointe.tumblr.com/ – where they have a large variety of exercise routines, a couple more of which I think I will be trying in this series.

 

Arm Circles - I did 20 forward and 20 backward!

Arm Circles – I did 20 forward and 20 backward!

I cleared away the mess in my flat so that I could do this without tripping over anything. I had to google a few of the items, just to make sure I was going to be doing them correctly and then I turned up one of my iTunes playlists and got going!

Wall Push-ups

Wall Push-ups

It was a fun little routine, that took me no more than 3 songs to complete (I will admit I missed out the burpee, but my floors squeek and I didn’t want to annoy the neighbours). I can certainly feel the effect already, my muscles are positively trembling.

Chair Dips

Chair Dips

I think the only thing I would do differently next time, is maybe add in some squats or something while I am doing the arm circles, so that I can get in a more rounded routine.

Tricep Stretch

Tricep Stretch

I will be testing another routine for next weeks Workout Wednesday, so come back then to see what I think of my first ‘One-Song Workout’ and whether I actually manage to do it in One-Song!

Any thoughts of which song I should choose? All suggestions welcome in the comments.

Leave a Reply

