My New Favorite Food!

I have recently been introduced to the amazing veggie that is Butternut Squash (Thanks mum btw)!

My mum served it up roasted alongside some other food, and initially I turned my nose up at it (had a few issues with new foods before). But, as usual, she said “How do you know you don’t like it if you haven’t tried it?!” Wise words, even if I don’t always take her advice.

However, this time I did!

And OMG I am not looking back!

Butternut Squash that has been drizzled in olive oil and roasted is LUSH!

I can’t believe I hadn’t tried it before! It was amazing and now I literally can’t get enough of it! It is the first thing I pick up when I go food shopping! Yesterday I went into 4 different shops on my way home, just to find one that was the perfect size. Eventually I managed to find 2, so that will keep me going a bit longer!

I have been chopping it up into rough cubes this afternoon and I now have some in the oven roasting away and I am sat here typing in anticipation! The smell alone is divine!

I have taken some photos and will be sharing my way of cooking Butternut Squash with you in a separate post, but for now, take a look at the delicious scrumminess of it………..

Roasted Butternut Squash Cubes

Leave a Reply

