Make Sunday’s Special – Update

Well, it has been a busy few days for me here in Bristol which is why I am only now getting around to posting this update to Sunday’s events.

I went for a cycle ride guided tour round Bristol Harbour on Sunday which was great fun (not part of Bristol’s Biggest Bike Ride tho)! We got to go on some vintage bikes, and I felt like I was on the set of ‘Call The Midwife’ as we were cycling along some of the cobbled roads. It was brilliant getting a new perspective and some of the information we learned from the guide was fascinating.

Here are a few pictures that I snapped along the way……

Vintage BikesClifton Suspension Bridge and Avon GorgePoppies by the HarboursidePoppies by the Harbourside 2Lock at the end of Bristol's Floating Harbour

After the cycle ride the group I was with headed for some lunch, and then up to College Green where the Make Sunday’s Special event was happening. We wandered round and had a look at all the stands that had been set up. Most featured bikes and cycling in some form or another, but there were a few highlighting ‘green energy’ and electric cars/motorbikes. Quite interesting overall with Electric Bike races up & down Park Street and cycle-powered smoothie makers!

There was one stand that was doing a ‘Rollapaluza Cycle-Off’. I had a go against one of the guys from my group (who by the way cycles regularly, whereas I don’t cus both the tyres on my bike need replacing). It was really fun, but tiring and my friend beat my by about 6 seconds!

My results are highlighted in Yellow!

My results are highlighted in Yellow!

It was a great day, with some fantastic weather (which continues here in Bristol)!

Leave a Reply

