These are a few of my favorite things!

These are a few of my favorite thingsFollowing the lead of another blog I follow, I thought I would do my own little twist and give you a little insight into some of my current favorite things from Pinterest…..

Autumn Colours

I know the summer isn’t over yet, but this outfit is something I would love to have come Autumn! I have two shirts in a similar shade, now I just need to find bargain versions of the rest!

Teacher Appreciation Gift

My sister will graduate from University this time next year as a fully qualified teacher, so seeing gift ideas like this are something that I will need to keep in mind for the future!

Printable Templates

I don’t do Freezer Paper Stencilling – but I am always looking for new stencils/templates to use in my art. I create Personalised Name Paintings for friends and family, and I am always on the hunt for new ideas to incorporate.

Pavement Chalk Drawings

My little sister and niece finish school next week and my mum & sis are going to be looking for ways to keep them entertained over the summer. I think this is a fab idea – especially the ‘Roar and Stomp’, it is exactly what my niece loves to do – so this will provide hours of entertainment for my little girlies and their friends I am sure!

Equal Parts

I am a single gal atm – but I am on the lookout for a good man – and this is something that sums up what I am looking for! I am a bit weird myself, with my wide and sometimes random interests, and who doesn’t want a partner who looks good! Just remember – beauty (or sexiness in this case) is in the eye of the beholder!

Berry Clafoutis

This is a recipe for Berry Clafoutis that I found on Pinterest. It looks DELICIOUS and I can’t wait to give it a try! Follow this link to get the recipe and enjoy your own clafoutis!

2 Weeks in a Carry on

And finally, for those of you that are going away on holiday this summer – a ‘How To’ on packing 2 weeks worth of clothes into a carry on case! Always good to know!

What are your favorite things atm? Let us know in the comments – or post some pictures to our Facebook page!

Leave a Reply

