Bristol Balloon Fiesta 2014

Balloon Fiesta

Tonight the 36th Bristol International Balloon Fiesta kicked of with an evening ascent followed by a night glow and a fireworks finale.

Unfortunately I wasn’t able to make it down to Ashton Court to see this, but I was able to snap 2 quick photos of some of the balloons from the ascent floating over Bristol on my way out.

Balloon FiestaBalloon Fiesta

But here are a few pics of the views you can expect this weekend…

(the following photo’s are from previous years and are not mine)

Balloon FiestaBalloon FiestaBristol Balloon FiestaBalloon Fiesta

I can’t wait to get down there at some point this weekend. I don’t think I have been to the fiesta since I was a toddler – I will be scanning in the photo’s I have from then and uploading them tomorrow.

And I will definitely be taking loads of photo’s!

I might even get up when my first alarm goes off to snap some pictures of the early morning ascent tomorrow.But I will get some of the evening mass ascents and I will try to get there for the night glow and fireworks on Saturday night!

Come back next week to see a full overview with all of my pictures, but check out our Facebook page to see some cheeky previews over the weekend!

Leave a Reply

