Balloon Fiesta – Early Morning Ascent

Yesterday I managed to get up in time to see the early morning ascent at 6am – but there were no balloons to be seen. I kept checking while I was getting ready over the next 2 hours, and finally noticed them going up around half seven. It was really cool to see and I got a load of pictures…

Morning AscentMorning AscentMorning Ascent

I also managed to get a few better shots when I was walking down to the station to get to work…..

Morning Ascent from Clifton DownMorning Ascent from Clifton DownMorning Ascent from Clifton DownMorning Ascent from Clifton DownMorning Ascent from Clifton DownMorning Ascent from Clifton Down

I was even able to take a few pictures from the train – not all of them came out great, but here are the best ones…

Morning Ascent from Severn Beach LineMorning Ascent from Severn Beach LineMorning Ascent from Severn Beach Line

Oh, and you know I mentioned the pictures of me when I was little?

Well I think I managed to dig them out…

Little MeWasn’t I cute! And blonde, very blonde!

Anyone else got any photo’s of the balloon fiesta this year, or maybe you went when you were little too?! Post your pics on our Facebook page so we can all enjoy them.

Leave a Reply

