Workout Wednesday – Week 14

And we are back with another Workout Wednesday!

This week I will be sharing some of the Zumba videos that I have found on YouTube!

Over a year ago now a friend of mine encouraged me to try out a Zumba class that was close to the office I worked in at the time. Shortly after my health went down-hill and I never made it. I now work in a completely different area and can’t get to the classes.

But I did find a whole host of videos that people had uploaded to YouTube!

These videos are really good; they show that you can do Zumba at home and in your own time!

Here are a few of my favorites……

This one by Lindsay Jay is really great – fairly easy for even the uninitiated to keep up with.

Another one from Lindsay Jay, this time it’s for those of us who still love Disney! I wanna walk like you, talk like you! 😉

This video is the first one I found online that made me think Zumba could be really fun. It triggered a search, and from there I have saved a lot of videos in a playlist which I go back to over again.

 

A more up to date song – Taylor Swift’s ‘Shake It Off’. Gotta love a routine to a song that makes you wanna get up and move anyway! 🙂

A quick warm up to get you going.

I really like this one; it’s a great song and a really fun dance. And the video shows that everyone can get involved, even the young lad on the left! 🙂

These guys are fairly similar, and who doesn’t LOVE Pharrell’s ‘Happy’?

And another one from Lindsay Jay to finish – Macklemore’s ‘Can’t Hold Us’.

…..

These videos are so much fun to watch, and to dance along to.

So, why don’t you give Zumba a try?

Doesn’t have to be in a class, you can follow these and other videos online.

Just get up, move and have some fun!

You might improve your dance skills as well! 😉

sweat

Leave a Reply

