My Recent Adventures Part 2 – Blaise Castle and Sea Mills

Back again with some more pictures from one of my recent adventures, this one was completely solo. I caught the bus up to Blaise Castle Estate and went for a walk in the woods.

It was really nice to get away from the busy city, and just relax a bit, especially when I was down by the water. There is something about the water gently moving downstream that soothes me.

Take a look below at some of the pics I snapped along the way…

Blaise Castle 1Blaise Castle 2Blaise Castle 3Blaise Castle Estate 1Blaise Castle Estate 2Blaise Castle Estate 3Blaise Castle Estate 4

When I got to this waterfall I started to play around with some of the different settings on my camera, mainly the shutter speed…

Waterfall 1Waterfall 2Waterfall 3Waterfall 4Waterfall 5Waterfall 6Waterfall 7

I thought these steps looked quite cool, built into the hillside…

Blaise Castle Estate 5

Blaise Castle Estate 6Blaise Castle Estate 7Blaise Castle Estate 8

I found this little guy on one of the paths I was walking on. He is lucky, I nearly stepped on him…

Blaise Castle Estate 9

I eventually got down to Sea Mills, and messed around with the shutter speeds again at another little waterfall…

Sea Mills 1Sea Mills 2

There were a couple of boats moored up in the mud…

Sea Mills 3Sea Mills 4

And the view up & down the River Avon was really pretty…

Sea Mills 5Sea Mills 6

Sea Mills 7

Finally I took some pictures of the sun reflecting on the water which I found absolutely mesmerizing…

Sea Mills 8Sea Mills 9Sea Mills 10Sea Mills 11

What do you think? Does the sunlight reflecting on the water capture your attention?

I ended the afternoon with a little snack on a bench by the river before going one stop on the Severn Beach Line train back home.

All in all a lovely, calm walk through the woods and along the stream.

Have you been on any good walks lately?

Let us know where in the comments! 🙂

Leave a Reply

