My Recent Adventures Part 4 – Bristol Museum & M-Shed

Earlier this month one of my younger sisters, Miss G, had her Jazz dance exam down in Bristol, and one of my other sisters, Miss E,  had some uni exams up in Birmingham. My youngest sis, Miss T, went with Mum and G to the dance hall, while my Step-Dad & I got to spend the day with my niece, Miss P.

First stop was the Bristol City Museum on the Triangle at the top of Park Street. Here are some of the pics I took on the way round…

 Egypt 1Egypt 2Egypt 3Egypt 4Egypt 5Egypt 6Egypt 7

Box Plane

LabradoriteDiorite

Giant Irish Deer 1Giant Irish Dear 2

AmonitesFossilised Leaves 1Fossilised Leaves 2

Alfred the GorillaBaby GiraffeButterfly's 2Butterfly's 1Kakapo 1Kakapo 2

Glass DoughnutSilver

A NYC Apartment

Architectural Model of the Alhambra by Contreras 1Architectural Model of the Alhambra by Contreras 2Architectural Model of the Alhambra by Contreras 3

Fontainebleu - en Foret by Corot 1Fontainebleu - en Foret by Corot 2

Sunset at Sea after a Storm by Danby 1Sunset at Sea after a Storm by Danby 2

Sunset by Seurat 1Sunset by Seurat 2

The Turkeys by Pissarro 1The Turkeys by Pissarro 2The Turkeys by Pissarro 3

Wooden Carving 1Wooden Carving 2Wooden Carving 3

We then stopped for a picnic lunch outside the museum, before heading back in so Miss P could finish looking at one last bit that had her very occupied!

After that we headed out into the wind and walked round to a woodworking shop that my Step-Dad was interested in having a look at. He bought a couple of things in there while Miss P and I sat at the top of Christmas Steps & sheltered from a quick hail shower.

Next we walked on down to the harbourside and along to the M-Shed Museum. I didn’t take many pics this time round, but I have been a couple of times before so have some to share…

M-Shed

Dino-Bristol

PlaneCarBikeEngine

Fire Carriage 1Fire Carriage 2

WheelEngine Controls

Balloons

Wooden Door 1Wooden Door 2Wooden Door 3

Mast 1Mast 2

Metal work

Guitar

Painting

Wallace and Gromit

Miniature Boats

Postbox 1Postbox 2

Bristol 1Bristol 2Bristol 3Bristol 4Bristol 5Bristol 6Bristol 7Bristol 8

All in all it was another great day out. And I think we walked a total of 7 miles (though a lot of that was aimlessly wandering around the museums).

We were certainly shattered on the way home!

Stay tuned for more pictures of the adventures with my family over the holidays. Next up is our trip to Hidcote Gardens and here is a sneak peek…

Pink Flower @ Hidcote

3 thoughts on “My Recent Adventures Part 4 – Bristol Museum & M-Shed

  1. Looks like you had a fab time….really love the fossils but the guy in one of the painting looks like he needs the loo 😂😂

    Like

  2. Very nice it was almost as good being there, you save me so much money on flight and hotel, Thanks lol. On the last of the pictures from the museum what is the top of the 3 wooden things? the one with all the points sticking out. Thanks again.

    Like

    • Hi Bridget,
      Thanks for your comment. It’s nice to hear that people enjoy my posts.
      I can’t remember off-hand what the spiky wooden thing is. I will pop back into the museum next week, check it out again and get back to you on that.
      Hope your having a great weekend!

      Like

Leave a Reply

