Yes, I know, It’s Been A While

It has been quite a while since I posted last. Things have been a bit weird round these parts. I told you a while back that I lost my job, well I got a temping job at the local university and it has kept me busy the past few weeks. Trying to get back into a normal routine now that the job front is looking a bit more steady.

I have still been taking loads of photos whenever I get out, and have hundreds to share with you over the coming weeks. It just might take me a little while to filter through & edit them all before I upload anything.

For now though, take a look at these that I snapped in the gardens opposite the building I am working in – no editing needed…

Through the trees

I’m in love with this building at the University of Bristol! It looks just like a castle – in the heart of the city – especially from this angle! Pretty sure it’s Royal Fort House, but don’t quote me on that! 😉

Trees in sunlight

It was a gorgeous day when I popped out at lunch to take these pics and the sunlight through the trees was amazing…

Trees in sunlight 2

Just look at the green of the leaves against that fabulous blue sky!!!

Flowers 1

They have some gorgeous Hydrangeas in bloom as well…

Flowers 2

The difference in the colours on bushes next to each other was astounding!!!

Flowers 3Flowers 4Flowers 5

So beautiful!

Mirror 1

They have this really cool mirror installation too…

Mirror 3

Do you know how hard it is to take a picture of multiple mirrors and not catch your reflection in any of them?

Mirror 2

Not that hard apparently as I managed to take three! 🙂

Dragonfly 1

They have a little pond area which had these striking blue dragonflies buzzing around… I was there for quite a while trying to get some decent shots of them – little things kept flitting too and fro, not sitting still long enough to pose!

Dragonfly 2Dragonfly 3

They are a truly amazing shade though!

Flower and BeeAnd talking of buzzing – this guy landed just at the right moment don’t you think?!

Flowers 6

More truly stunning flowers in fabulous shades, and with so much detail in their centers…

Flowers 8Flowers 9Flowers 10

The repeating patterns are soooo intricate!

I will leave you with a few more shots that I really liked…

Flowers 11Flowers 7Leaves 1

Have fun at the weekend everyone (Bristol Balloon Fiesta anyone?), and I will be back with more pics soon!

One thought on “Yes, I know, It’s Been A While

Leave a Reply

