Music Monday – Lindsey Stirling

As I said last week, here is a post on Lindsey Stirling…

Lindsey Stirling

This fantastic violinist & dancer combines both talents into her performances which include original songs as well as covers & mash-ups! Check out some of my faves below…

 

This one includes a bit of camera trickery and is one of her original songs, Shadows, from a few years ago when I first came across her. Quite a cool mix I think!

Bit more updated from the original song I think, but this take on the Phantom of the Opera is rockin!!! And I love the full-skirted dresses she wears!

In a similar vein to some of The Piano Guys videos I shared last week, I love how this beautifully mixes the modern and traditional! And that clip of the baby elephant – adorable every time!!!

How about this pretty cool pop-up performance?

And an enchanting Les Misérable medley!

Lindsey has a new album, Shatter Me, which is out now. Go check her out on YouTube here or her website here for more info on music and tour dates, etc.

Leave a Reply

